top of page
IMG_70ADDA8D7F00-1.jpeg

Kyle Wilkinson Blog

  • Writer's pictureKyle Wilkinson

100th Blog Post, YouTube & Apple Pride Bands.

This week I hit a milestone with my 100th blog post. This post being my review on the AirTags. If you haven’t already read it you should check it out here: https://www.kylewilkinsononline.com/post/airtags-a-review I talk all about how cool precision tracking is as well as all the drawbacks and more.


With this awesome news I wanted to write about some of the upcoming new content I’ve been working on as well as some stuff that I will be introducing this year.


YouTube


In the past I have created over 150 video content. Some of this was alright and the content which was alright I am slowly re-rendering in to 4K content. My first re-upload was uploaded this week with my first ever Lip-Dub which was recorded in 2015 of UpTown funk by Bruno Mars. You can view the new channel here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7ThZag5yXoU


As part of a series of tests that I’m completing I’ve also recorded a brand new vlog in 4K. This would be my first vlog in over 4 years. This will be uploaded in 4K HDR to the new channel as well as on this blog.


Kyle Wilkinson Blog


The next two weeks there will not be much content uploaded to my blog. This is due to me working on a side project that will keep me fairly busy. I will also be preparing for WWDC which is right around the corner. (7th June 2021) Following that I’m sure I’ll be covering all the latest updates and personal reviews on the latest software updates coming up.


Apple News


A lot of new Apple news I need to talk about as well. First Apple Music will be getting a major update with the introduction of Lossless audio and Spatial audio, the best bit is there is no change in price for Apple Music customers meaning services like Tidal maybe will get impacted.


Apple also announced via a press release the release of 2 new Pride watch straps. Apple has a theme of introducing new limited edition Pride straps every year around this time of year. This year we’re getting a cool looking Braided solo loop and a new Woven strap which does look similar to the one they introduced back in 2017. I think the braided solo band though will have to be the first one of these braided ones that I buy. These ones come in set sizes and cost £99 so I plan on visiting an Apple store to get the right fit. You can do it at home using the printable guide but I found this to not be as accurate when I bought a solo loop once last year.


Thanks for reading


Kyle Wilkinson





Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page