top of page
IMG_70ADDA8D7F00-1.jpeg

Kyle Wilkinson Blog

  • Writer's pictureKyle Wilkinson

Apple Mini Christmas // My TechNews update. 25.11.20

First of I would like to apologies for my recent silence on my blog and online. I’ve been working on a couple of other projects recently both of which I’d like to get through Pre-production stages before the end of the year. Two weeks before that I was ill, and my legs meant I couldn’t run for a week. You’ll hear more about that next week in my November activity journal. I couldn’t leave this week with no blog post at all so I’m going to be looking at the latest tech news and giving my opinion out as always too. I’ve also got an exciting December planned for my blog where we look at the best bits of this year.


Apple Christmas advert


Apple have released their Christmas advert which you can watch on YouTube here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w5ftzLkhw3Y It’s called “The magic of mini” and features Tierra Whack. As you’d expect it features the HomePod Mini as well as the AirPods Pro. Personally this isn’t one of my favourite adverts and I think last years was better. If you don’t remember it here it is: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rx0om7rWhl0


Fitness+ might be with us soon


Last week MacRumors reported how in iOS 14.3 and WatchOS 7.2 there is hints to Fitness+ launching soon because of this it is likely that Fitness+ will launch with the public release of iOS 14.3 MacRumours mention that the release is likely to be around the beginning of December. You can read the full report here:


Animal Crossing New Horizons

Won the “Nintendo game of the year” at the Joystick awards. This is no surprise given how popular it has been this year and it’s release at the start of the pandemic definitely helped. Mobile game of the year went to “Lego Builders journey” whilst taking the top spot with Ultimate game of the year was the PlayStation exclusive “The last of us 2”


Kyle Wilkinson Blog Survey


I’ve launched a small survey which is only 5 questions long and 4 of them being quick tick boxes. I’m hoping you can quickly spend 2 minutes most filling in the survey here: https://www.kylewilkinsononline.com/kyle-s-blog-survey-2021 this will help improve my blog with my plans for 2021.


Thank you for reading,


Kyle Wilkinson


Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page