top of page
IMG_70ADDA8D7F00-1.jpeg

Kyle Wilkinson Blog

  • Writer's pictureKyle Wilkinson

Get fit & organised this 2020 with Apple.

Happy new year! It’s my first blog post of the new year and If like me you want to get a little fitter or more organized, I think Apple and iOS can really help you with that so in my first blog post I’m writing about some of my favourite apps that can help you.


Streaks & Streaks Workouts

Streaks is a good way to break a habit or start a habit. I’ll give you an example, this 2020 I want to drink less energy drinks. I’ve got into a habit of having one a day and using this app I hope to cut the habit.



In a way Streaks is a weird looking to do list, you mark of when you have done something you should be or shouldn’t. You can then see how well you performed in the past 7 days or month. The idea is to get as big a streak as possible. Streaks has full iOS support for iPad and iPhone and even has an Apple Watch app. All three working together with full iCloud support.


Streaks workout is another app made by the streaks team. It has the same idea of doing

tasks to build up a streak as big as possible but to archive the streak you need to do a workout. The app has many built in workouts or you can build your own with various different exercises available, things like Push ups, Lunges, Crunches and squats.


Check out Streaks

Or

Check out Streaks Workouts


Reminders on iOS 13

If you haven’t already updated to iOS 13 then you’re missing out. For iOS 13 the Reminders app was completely revamped. Reminders look better, lists are more easily accessible and customizable when creating them. It now has Smart lists at the top which can categorize them in an order for a schedule or display tasks that are overdue.



Reminders on iOS 13 is a huge improvement, however, note that if you have an older device which is on iOS 12 or below that reminders which you put on the iOS 13 version may not appear on the newer version.


Zombies, Run!

This is an app that I have personally tried however I don’t use, I know it is very popular however for people who want to run to get in to shape, with a rating on the App store of 4.8 out of 5. You know it must be good.


Zombies, Run! Is a running game where you play as a character in a story collecting supplies to ultimately protect yourself from the zombies. The game currently has 5 seasons with over 163 missions, each mission can last from 35 minutes to an hour.


Activity

The apple watch activity app is one of the best apps I think for getting yourself fit this 2020. Closing your three rings which keeps you moving throughout the day, as well as recording all your workouts on your Apple watch.


The Activity app also has various achievements and limited-edition challenges that Apple host. For example, this January there is a challenge called “Ring in the new year” where you have to achieve all three goals for 7 days in a row.


You can read more about the Activity app here, including how it works and how it can help you.


This brings me to one of my other new year resolution’s. I personally felt like I haven’t been using the Activity app to its full potential. So, this year I want to achieve every monthly challenge it throws at me and every limited-edition challenge. I’m going to be doing monthly blogs called “Apple Watch Activity Blog” There’s even a new category where you can view all of these.


Ultimately, I wish you all a happy new year, 2020 is going to be a great year for you all to achieve your dreams and challenges. I’m not saying it’s going to be easy, but it certainly will be worth it.


Until next week,


Kyle Wilkinson


Comentarios

Obtuvo 0 de 5 estrellas.
Aún no hay calificaciones

Agrega una calificación
bottom of page