top of page
IMG_70ADDA8D7F00-1.jpeg

Kyle Wilkinson Blog

  • Writer's pictureKyle Wilkinson

Refreshed MacBook Pro and WWDC news. // TechNews roundup week ending 10th May.

Hello and welcome to my TechNews roundup this week, I apologise for the lack of blog post this week but that’s because I’ve been working on my Strava Summit review which will be out on Tuesday.

Apple updates the 13-inch MacBook Pro

This week Apple refreshed the 13inch MacBook pro and with-it Apple say goodbye to the troublesome Butterfly keyboards. The new keyboard has the Touch bar which I quite like even though a lot of people say it is a gimmick and They’ve gone all out by spoiling us with an escape key.

It comes now with a 256GB SSD as standard and you can now choose to go up to 32GB of RAM making this MacBook Pro a powerful monster that can snugly fit in your bag with ease.

And if you’re thinking of getting a MacBook Air, I would consider the iPad Pro as an alternative.

WWDC News

This week Apple posted more news on their Newsroom about this year’s WWDC. This year WWDC will be digital for the first time. This is obviously due to the current epidemic across the globe. This year WWDC begins on the 22nd of June. I’m sure on the 22nd we’re hear all about iOS 14, WatchOS 7 and more.

Microsoft releases Forza Street

This week the mobile version of Forza Street as I’ve been a Forza fan since Forza Motorsport came out in 2005, I picked this up soon as I can. Knowing that it was free to play I expected there to be loads of In App purchases available and I was not wrong.

Playing the game, I actually really enjoyed it I played it for almost three hours straight on my iPad however I have not played it since then. It’s understandably not the same as the Forza games available on Xbox or PC and I do like the idea of being able to have a race in just 60 seconds, but I think the already popular CSR Racing is better and I think others will agree.

Thanks for reading

Kyle Wilkinson

Comentarios

Obtuvo 0 de 5 estrellas.
Aún no hay calificaciones

Agrega una calificación
bottom of page