top of page
IMG_70ADDA8D7F00-1.jpeg

Kyle Wilkinson Blog

  • Writer's pictureKyle Wilkinson

The Morning Show, My thoughts on Apple TV+ and more.

On the first of November Apple TV+ launched in over 100 countries. It starts with a small selection of Apple Originals for you to watch and 0 content from external parties. Apple have promised to release loads of new content in the upcoming year, but two weeks have now passed since the service launched and unless you buy an iPhone, Apple TV or Macintosh getting you a 1 year subscription free of charge you only get a one week trial.


I am one of them people that only have a one-week trial and I subscribed on the first day. Am I still subscribed, Yes and here’s why.


First of all, I don’t think one week is quite long enough to see everything it has to offer so I want to see it for at least a month more.


Secondly, The Morning Show.


I have really been enjoying the story of The morning show so far. When TV+ first launched there was only three episodes available. At the time I’m writing this the 5th episode has become available and I can’t wait to watch it. Before TV+ went live to the public, critics got to watch some of the release programs. (This is including TMS, See and For All Mankind.) and the reviews for all of them were pretty poor. The public’s response to the programs is the opposite however, they have positive reviews.


There is a lot of rumours that Apple will be doing a bundle package of services in 2020. Made up of Apple Music, TV+ and News+. This will be very exciting and something I would seriously consider. I have tried the trial of News+ and I think the idea is good however I didn’t use it enough to consider paying £9.99 per month for it.


Once I’ve finished watching a boxset on Netflix I’ll be watching See as well as TMS on Apple TV+. For all mankind has positive reviews but this program is not for me.


In other news, this week Apple released there long rumoured 16-inch MacBook Pro, including a new hopefully faultless keyboard. This is following the last MacBook Pro keyboard that was very controversial due to keys sticking or long pressing when you didn’t. It has all the cool features like an escape key which everyone missed from the last generation. In all seriousness though this new MacBook Pro does look cool!!


Apple have also released new watch bands, none of these new colours really appeal to me. I have almost 20 now but these new ones just look like different shades of green. Apart from Pomegranate which is quite cool.


Christmas and Black Friday is coming up so now would be a great time to keep an eye on them deals and get your Christmas shopping done. If you have a lot of money (And I wish I did because this is seriously cool) There is currently a charity auction here


Where you can have lunch with the Apple CFO Luca Maestri and get a tour of the Apple Park HQ in Cupertino. At the time I’m writing this the auction is on 9 bids at $20,000 but the estimated vaule is $50,000.


Until next time


Kyle Wilkinson


Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page