top of page
IMG_70ADDA8D7F00-1.jpeg

Kyle Wilkinson Blog

  • Writer's pictureKyle Wilkinson

The upcoming Apple event

Good evening, it’s been awhile since I last made a proper blog post. (The last one being the review I wrote on Harry Potters Wizards Unite) This was because I recently sold my 2015 MacBook Pro due to storage issues, I felt like it was holding me back and I have purchased an iMac instead. (Felt it was more practical as I was also using an iPad to get around with.) Anyway, for my first post back I thought I would talk about the upcoming Apple event on the 10th of September.


The one thing I have noticed on all the usual Apple rumours sites is that the iPhone will have three cameras. There have been many different designs across the internet regarding how this will look and I’m not sure on the looks of it, I’m sure many of you will agree with me on this one. For me the third camera would have to do something really cool to make it worth overlooking the design.


Having said that it is still a rumour so the new iPhone may only come with 2 cameras we will have to wait and see.


Something that has been circling a lot is that Apple may be releasing a “Tracker” type product similar to “Tile” these are devices you put on your keys as a keyring and then if you were to lose it you could look on the App and you would be able to see the location. It works via connecting to other users’ phones that have the tile app and then connects to the internet via them. I can only imagine that if Apple do release their own version of this that it will work in a similar way but via other users iPhones. If this is the case, then the network would be huge and a lot bigger then tiles.


Apple making their own versions of these devices is definitely something I would be interested in as I’ve been putting off buying a Tile device for a while but every time, I would walk in a shop past them I would always look at them. Now I’ll wait a little longer to see however I do feel bad for Tile on the other hand because this would be a huge loss for them a lot of users would turn away, I think (Then again Tile will probably be cheaper.)


During this event I expect we will hear when iOS 13, Mac OS Catalina, Watch OS 5 and the new TV OS will be released as well as hearing more about Apple TV+ and Apple Arcade. (I read a rumour that Apple TV+ will be priced at $9.99 per month which I think will be very unpopular at the moment due to the lack of content and the competitive market that there is now in the streaming business now. Again, only a rumour but with the amount Apple have spent on their services I see It being likely. Apple arcade has been rumoured to cost $4.99 per month)


As I have been writing this, I’ve heard breaking news that Apple have released Apple Music Streaming online, something I’m sure will be very popular with people who at work use a computer that can’t install their own programs. It is only in Beta at the moment but check it out here https://beta.music.apple.com/gb/browse


I will be tweeting my thoughts live at 18:00 GMT or 10:00 Eastern time via my Twitter account (Give it a follow @kylewilkinson53)


I look forward to seeing what new things Apple have to offer. Thank you for reading.


Kyle Wilkinson


Countdown till Apple event:



Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page