top of page
IMG_70ADDA8D7F00-1.jpeg

Kyle Wilkinson Blog

  • Writer's pictureKyle Wilkinson

WWDC 2020 – WILL IT HAPPEN?

This week’s blog post is a little smaller whilst I’ve been working on some other stuff but I thought I should at least talk about the WWDC for the first time this year, with the current situation around the world regarding COVID-19 the biggest question people have been asking is will the event go ahead.


Personally, I think it won’t. It’s possible they could still host a variety of digital content including their conference digitally. Google have already cancelled their annual I/O conference which was meant to be around early May time.


We should find out soon what will happen with the WWDC as Apple normally release the information regarding the WWDC in late March time.


MacRumors tweeted a vote on their Twitter account which had 5,791 voters in it with 68% of them saying that it will be cancelled.

In other news not related to COVID-19, this week 9to5 Mac reported about some exciting features that may be coming to WatchOS 7. They had obtained some leaked iOS 14 code and we’re able to find references to new watch faces, a special kids mode so that you could share your Apple watch with your children and a feature I want the most is there have been references to sleep tracking.


However, I remember there being a lot of references to sleep tracking last year and it didn’t come. Obviously, all of these references aren’t confirmed yet and we won’t know till may time. You can read the report I’m on about here: https://9to5mac.com/2020/03/09/apple-watch-series-6-watchos-7-features/


I really hope that they release some new watch straps soon as it’s been awhile since I’ve bought another one.


Until next week,


Kyle Wilkinson


Read last week’s post:




Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page