top of page
IMG_70ADDA8D7F00-1.jpeg

Kyle Wilkinson Blog

  • Writer's pictureKyle Wilkinson

2019 Highlights - Walking, Running, Apple & Me.

It feels like just yesterday I was saying happy 2019 to everyone but here we are now saying goodbye to 2019 and not just 2019 it’s the end of the decade. I’m writing today a highlight post and in a rare format a vlog will be available for limited time very shortly.



The start of the year started off with little trips, not including the fact I also bought a new car. Saying goodbye to my old fiesta and buying a much newer focus and on that same day I got the focus there was a small weekend away Portsmouth.


Around March time I launched “Creating a multimedia linear product” Otherwise known as the long-awaited remastered version of Party In Faringdon. This was a song which I wrote a long time but this time I wrote and produced a scripted music video to go with it. Check out the page here or just jump to the video here if you haven’t already seen it.


Following this I then went on a high-speed boat along the River Thames. Two weeks later I was in London again and got myself stuck in the #PeoplesVoteMarch as people were protesting to stopping Brexit and yet the controversy goes on.

















March 25th Apple hosted a live stream of the Steve Jobs theatre where you got to see Apple maps go on a journey as well as random phone calls or just look at the seats for over 24 hours. Following this Apple announced Apple Card, Apple TV+ and Apple Arcade.

May Comes along and this is when I took my big trip to New York and San Francisco. Not only did I go see all the usual sites (Empire state building, Statue of Liberty and the Golden Gate bridge.) I went to the unusual must-see places like the pub that inspired How I Met Your Mother, to Walmart. As well I went to the tech savvy top locations including Apple Park and Nintendo New York. Check out my blog/vlog of my visit to Apple Park.


Whilst I was there, I did the beautiful Crissy Field parkrun near the Golden-gate bridge, volunteered at the Delaware and Raritan Parkrun in New Jersey and completed the famous San Francisco Bay to Breakers 12km race from coast to coast. (Something I never thought I would have been doing when I left the UK to go.

I could go on and on about my trip to America this year, but It would be overwhelming with

the amount I did in the two weeks. What I can promise myself is that 100% have plans to go back.


June and July the UK had a bit of a heatwave and in the US Apple had there WWDC. I even managed to ride a bike into a sunset in South Oxfordshire.


September comes along (Bit of a jump) Apple announce the iPhone 11 , The Apple Watch Series 5 and the iPhone 11 Pro. Which I still want. I also completed the UKs hardest Parkrun, The Woolacombe Dunes.


In the last bits of the year, Ingress got rid of their old version of their game, Pokémon Go is still great to play, and I even attended some special ingress events. Mario Kart Tour came out and became Nintendo’s most popular mobile game. However due to it’s strange subscription-based model I can’t say it’s still as popular.


2019 was a great year. I went to great places, did great things and really enjoyed myself.

2020 I have a lot planned, for my website and blog so please stay in touch. I will be taking a break from blogging, instagramming and other officey stuff from the 21st of December with my next blog post planned for the 6th of January. Check out my exclusive video to Kyle Wilkinson Blog coming soon here.


I end my highlights post with a simple message. I wish you all a merry Christmas and a happy new year and a happy start to the decade.


Kyle Wilkinson

11 views

Commentaires

Noté 0 étoile sur 5.
Pas encore de note

Ajouter une note
bottom of page