top of page
IMG_70ADDA8D7F00-1.jpeg

Kyle Wilkinson Blog

  • Writer's pictureKyle Wilkinson

April 2020 - Apple Watch Fitness Journal.

The world is in a different place since I started this Activity journal in January. In the UK we have remained in lockdown throughout the month. This is obviously a good thing as at the start of the month deaths and cases we’re still climbing every day. Whilst we through the peak now here in the UK it is vital, we stay at home this weekend. Unless it is essential or part of our 1 a day exercise.

Now for me that one exercise a day was pretty much the only time I ventured outside and without the ability to travel and do parkruns. I wanted to really beat every possible figure on Strava and my Apple watch. This is including distance, activity’s and achievements if I can.

GOAL ACHIEVED (just): April Activity challenge

First let’s look at my April Activity challenge, this month I had to close all my activity rings 20 times and I’m happy to say that I completed it. Just. I completed it on the last day with just one hour to spare. Yes, it was that pesky Stand goal which I have been struggling with whilst on lockdown.

One of my challenges is to achieve every Apple watch Activity challenge in 2020 and so far, so good! Check out my twitter where I keep you all up to date on how I progress live. Here’s my twitter here.

For the past three years Apple did a special Earth day challenge which I noticed was missing this year probably for the best given the current situation.

I decided to break as many Apple watch achievements as possible.

With only being able to go outside once a day I wanted to make sure that each one counted, and I wanted to break more Apple Watch records then I usually would if there was no global pandemic.

I’m happy with the results for the month with the 7 Day workout achievement and the cycling workout record being broken for the first time since 2018. (My Apple watch activity data goes all the way back to August 2017 when I got the Series 1.)

Statistically the best

This month I ran the most miles I’ve ever done in a month (62.81 Miles) cycled the most miles in a month (102.6 Miles) and recorded the most activity’s ever on Strava (25) and speaking of Strava in April I had the premium version of Strava called “Strava Summit” and during the month I tested and tried several of the features and wrote notes along the way so keep a look out this month for my review on it when I’ve finished writing it.

Thanks for reading Aprils edition of my Apple watch fitness journal, who knows how this month will go. It looks like by the end of the month the economy will start to be reopened a little bit but for now we should all stay at home.

Have a good May.

Kyle Wilkinson


7 views

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page