top of page
IMG_70ADDA8D7F00-1.jpeg

Kyle Wilkinson Blog

  • Writer's pictureKyle Wilkinson

August Apple Watch Activity Journal.

Hello, this has been the longest time since I have last written a blog piece this year. I’ve been on holiday for the past 14 days and have now returned to the online world. I’m starting my Activity fitness journal by talking about two pieces of news.

Firstly, yesterday parkrun officially announced their return to operations in England. Planning to go ahead in Late October. This is very exciting news and I look forward to being able to do 5K again on Saturdays at events. You can read their full report here on parkruns official blog. https://blog.parkrun.com/uk/2020/09/07/return-of-parkrun-announcement/

Secondly after successful pilot I have decided to renew “Kyle Wilkinson Blog, The Podcast” for a further 3 episodes once a month and I’m happy to say I’ve already recorded Episode 2, so keep an eye out for that. If you haven’t already listened to my pilot episode you can check out below.

Now let’s get started with my actual activity journal. July was my worst month ever for my Apple watch’s activity goals as well as my general running and cycling on Strava. I’m happy with my performance in August almost doubling my miles ran compared to July.

GOAL ACHIVED: August Challenge 2020

In August I had to close my move goal 25 times in the month. I completed it on the 31st of August and even added on an extra 20 active calories on to my move goal. The activity app is changing a little bit in Apples upcoming iOS update (iOS 14) I’ve done a little review of the changes which you can read here -> https://www.kylewilkinsononline.com/post/what-s-new-in-the-activity-app-on-ios-14

GOAL ACHIVED: National Parks Challenge 2020

Every year Apple do a special challenge to celebrate the national parks in America, but the challenge is available worldwide. This year you had to go for a run, walk, hike or roll of at least one mile (1.6KM). Apple often do these special limited-edition challenges which you can only complete on the set days, completing them gets you the limited badge as well as some special iMessage stickers.

Whilst I’ve been writing this blog post a third piece of news has arrived for me to talk about. Apple have announced that on the 15th of September there will be a special Apple Event. This is likely to be the announcement of the new iPhone 12 and hopefully a new Apple Watch. I’ll be discussing the day LIVE on my Twitter www.twitter.com/kylewilkinson46 and I’ll be writing all my opinions that evening on Kyle Wilkinson Blog.

Thanks for reading

Kyle Wilkinson

Kyle Wilkinson Blog - The Podcast

Episode 1 - Pilot NOW AVAILABLE

Via Apple Podcasts here:

Live via Kyle Wilkinson Online here:

Soundcloud

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page