top of page
IMG_70ADDA8D7F00-1.jpeg

Kyle Wilkinson Blog

  • Writer's pictureKyle Wilkinson

Instagram, Apple One & a Podcast // TechNews roundup 17th August.

I normally write my thoughts on the recent TechNews on a Sunday at the end of the week however after a busy weekend I simply didn’t get a chance but with a lot happening last week I still wanted to write a bit. Also at the end your notice I have some Blog news.

Instagram keeps your deleted photos and chats?

Last week I read an interesting report on MacRumors [1] Instagram rewarded a security researcher after he found a bug that led him to find images and chats which users had deleted over a year ago. These images and chats were still on Instagram’s servers and Instagram are labelling it a bug. Instagram is owned by Facebook so personally I don’t believe it was a “bug”.

Apple One

This week it was revealed in some datamined code in 13.5.5 that it is very possible we will be seeing a services bundle in November time. The files were referred to as “Bundle offer” and “Bundle subscription” [2] Personally I really hope all this is true and that its also long overdue. At the moment I subscribe to Apple Music, iCloud Storage and as a free trial I have the one year of TV+ and from EE a 6 month trial of News+.

It will be certainly interesting how Apple throws this offer together. Hopefully a way we can customise what services we get in the bundle.

Epic Games Starts a war with Apple

I’m sure you would have seen it online somewhere and I even wrote about it. This week Epic Games sued Google and Apple over their Apps being removed after they broke the store policy’s. You can read my full report and thoughts on the situation here: https://www.kylewilkinsononline.com/post/epic-games-started-a-war

95% of Chinese rather lose their iPhone then wechat.

With the current friction going on between Trump and China it’s possible that Trump might stop American companies from selling their products in China. This would stop Apple selling their iPhones in China. I then read on MacRumors [3] about how a survey was done and 95% of Chinese users would rather lose their iPhone then WeChat, a popular chat app in China. I then read on this report [4] about how when Tim Cook told Trump these facts he said “whatever”.

PODCAST IS HERE

Recently the popularity of Podcasts have risen massively and with other people asking me as well because they prefer to listen then read I have decided to create a Pilot episode of a podcast which I’m naming “Kyle Wilkinson Blog, The Podcast” It features recent articles from my blog read by me as well as the recent TechNews again. This month I talk about Niantic, August’s TechNews and my July Activity workouts.

Episode 1 – Pilot is LIVE NOW.

You can Stream on Apple Podcasts here:

Or you can Stream direct on Kyle Wilkinson Blog here:

Thanks for reading

Kyle Wilkinson

References:


2 views

コメント

5つ星のうち0と評価されています。
まだ評価がありません

評価を追加
bottom of page