top of page
IMG_70ADDA8D7F00-1.jpeg

Kyle Wilkinson Blog

  • Writer's pictureKyle Wilkinson

July 2020 - Kyle's Activity Journal

If you have been reading my Activity journal in the past this year you might remember that this year I’ve travelled all the way to Poland to do a parkrun as well as a half marathon and a 100km bike ride challenge.

Now when you look at the past month, I don’t really have much to talk about. With my miles run less then 20 miles (19.6 to be exact) and my actual recorded workouts less then 10 (8) I suppose you could say that July was a bit of a holiday.

The good news is that I did achieve the Apple Watch activity which the app threw at me. In case you didn’t know I originally set myself the target of beating every monthly or limited-edition challenges that the watch set. So far, I have got everyone this year.

The apple watch sets its monthly challenges based on how well you have been doing in the previous months. It does this for two reasons, one is to make sure they are achievable and the second is to make sure that they are actually a challenge.

If you like you can see what sort of challenges people get by looking on the MacRumors forums. Here’s a link to the August forum -> https://forums.macrumors.com/threads/august-activity-challenge.2248195/ some people who workout or move about a lot are getting challenges like “Close your move ring for 30 days this month” or “Try to burn 32,800 active calories this month” That’s just 1,058 a day it says and that’s active calories where you have to actually move about to get them.


GOAL ACHIEVED – July monthly challenge

This July I had to Walk or run 173.1 miles. I did achieve it but only just on the 31st of August. As I said above it has been a bit of a slow month however it is all systems go from now on.

In September iOS 14 will be released to the public and there will be some changes to the Activity app including an all new name. I’ve written a piece about some of the new changes if you haven’t read it already you can check it out here: https://www.kylewilkinsononline.com/post/what-s-new-in-the-activity-app-on-ios-14

Or if you want to read some more of my stuff, I’ve got two cool pieces about the current Activity app.


The Apple Watch Activity challenges:

Let’s look at the Apple Watch Trends:

Thanks for reading

Kyle Wilkinson

5 views

Comentarios

Obtuvo 0 de 5 estrellas.
Aún no hay calificaciones

Agrega una calificación
bottom of page