top of page
IMG_70ADDA8D7F00-1.jpeg

Kyle Wilkinson Blog

  • Writer's pictureKyle Wilkinson

June Activity Fitness Journal

At this point we are now halfway through the year, this month I can’t deny that I wasn’t going out as much for runs. However, I did still manage to go out and complete my second ever half marathon.

Apple hosted their first ever digital WWDC last month and during it they announced they have changed the name of “Activity” to “Fitness” so the name of my journal may have to change when it’s released in September. If you want to read more about the WWDC there is links at the bottom. For now, I want to talk about the challenges last month that I completed on the Watch.

GOAL COMPLETE: JUNE CHALLENGE

In June my activity challenge was to complete 22 Workouts. Now for a workout to qualify it had to be recorded with an app compatible with recording to the health app and it had to be more then 15 minutes long. (So, you can’t walk to your fridge and back and claim it’s a workout.)

In May I did 23 workouts and I can’t deny that due to working more I did struggle towards to the end and I had to do a lot of Ring Fit Adventure on the switch to catch up.

GOAL COMPLETE: World Environment Day Limited edition challenge

Normally Apple does a special Earth day challenge which they didn’t do this year, So I think they tried to make up for it with this one. To get the medal all you had to do is close your Stand ring.

GOAL COMPLETE: World Yoga Day 2020 Limited Edition Challenge

Not something I normally do but in order to get every challenge I had to give it ago. To complete this challenge, you had to complete a Yoga workout of at least 20 Minutes. Didn’t think it was too bad and might do a little more.

This month as I mentioned I didn’t get us much running in due to working more, the good news is I have finally completed my first ever perfect month. To complete a perfect month, you have to close your move ring every day for the whole month. Something I have never been able to do. (And I’ve had an Apple watch for over 3 years, Embarrassing really.) I’ve now adjusted my move goal to make it a little more challenging as every week it was suggesting I up it.

In running news, Parkrun is officially back up and running in the world. At the moment it is only in New Zealand. Popular podcaster With Me Now was live streaming the parkrun and if you haven’t already watched the excitement you can here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w_c1EXttyZY I look forward to being able to go to new places and running the parkrun courses again, at the moment the right thing to do is obviously wait and till It is safe again.

Follow me on twitter here @Kylewilkinson46 to keep up to date with what’s happening and thank you for reading my June Activity journal.

Kyle Wilkinson


 

WWDC 2020, Read more*1


WWDC 2020 - A Summary

iOS 14, First Looks.

WatchOS 7, First Looks.

 

[1] All links are shortened using “Short URL” which you can access their main site here at https://www.shorturl.at

5 views

Comentários

Avaliado com 0 de 5 estrelas.
Ainda sem avaliações

Adicione uma avaliação
bottom of page