top of page
IMG_70ADDA8D7F00-1.jpeg

Kyle Wilkinson Blog

  • Writer's pictureKyle Wilkinson

May Activity Watch Journal

Hello and welcome to the 5th entry in my Activity Journal which I started in January. This month Boris relaxed the lockdown measures a little allowing us to exercise with friends as long as we were socially distanced from each other.

Knowing this there was a couple of Strava challenges I wanted to complete whilst I still had some extra free time and not being able to travel to more parkruns but first I had to complete my monthly Apple Watch activity challenge.

GOAL ACHIEVED – MAY CHALLENGE

This month I had to walk or run 130.6 Miles. This is an average of 4.21 Miles a day and I achieved the goal on the 26th of May. If you remember back in February, I had a similar challenge, but I had to go 167.0 Miles so it’s interesting how the watch has noticed I’ve been moving less because of the lockdown.

Strava Challenge Complete! – My first ever half marathon.

At the start of the month when I was looking through the challenges one night on Strava I saw the half marathon challenge I knew I wanted to give it ago during the lockdown. Previously my record distance was 7.61 Miles, so it was a fairly big jump from 7 to 13 miles.

I’m very happy to say I completed the distance is a total time 2:07:59 so all that’s left now is to beat that time (Or go for an actual marathon but I don’t think so any time soon.)

Strava Challenge complete! – Complete a 100Km (62.1 Miles) bike ride.

From one extreme challenge to the next, When the lockdown had lifted me and Kieran, we’re talking about doing the 100km challenge and then on the Monday when I knew both of us had nothing to do tomorrow, I decided we we’re going to complete it.

Whilst being socially distant we went through several Oxfordshire villages including Eynsham, Denchworth and Bladon. Following that was the beautiful Oxford cycle paths along the canals. I didn’t realise till I got home after the ride, but we did this challenge on the same day last year where I completed my first 12k in the San Francisco Bay to Breakers challenge. Maybe this will become an annual thing now of doing a stupid challenge every year, maybe next year will be the year I attempt a marathon on that date.

Apple Watch Awards.

This month I managed to break many more records on my Apple Watch including the Move goal achievement. I even managed to break the 400% medal for the second time EVER.

Apples WWDC is this month and with them being set to announce WatchOS 7 and iOS 14 you never know we might see more achievements and features! I hope so as the Apple watch is one of my favourite things. Read my journal entry from last month here if you haven’t already.

Thanks for reading

Kyle Wilkinson

3 views

Comentários

Avaliado com 0 de 5 estrelas.
Ainda sem avaliações

Adicione uma avaliação
bottom of page