top of page
IMG_70ADDA8D7F00-1.jpeg

Kyle Wilkinson Blog

  • Writer's pictureKyle Wilkinson

My November Activity fitness journal.

What a month November has been. On a personal level I’ve been very busy with work and on a country level we went into some form of national lockdown. I also got a cold and had to self-isolate but luckily only for a weekend.


Now with December here we are counting down too what will be a very different Christmas. For some of us it will be the first time we see family members for the first time since March. It’s also a time where we take a reflection at what we have achieved in the year. This month I’ll be looking at what I’ve achieved this year, how my fitness has grown in the year and even looking at what Apple have achieved. Stay up to date by following my twitter here or you can subscribe to my email list and get an instant notification of new posts. Join here: https://www.kylewilkinsononline.com/subscribe


Let’s look at how I did last month on the Fitness (Activity) app.


CHALLENGE FAILED


First off you may of notice I used the new name of the Activity app there which is off-course Fitness. I love how when you type activity in the app still comes up. Now I am gutted with the fact that after 10 months and so close to the end of the year that I failed the monthly activity challenge. To complete the challenge, I had to close my stand ring every day for the whole month. When I saw the challenge, I knew it was going to be tricky. One of the days where I had a cold and didn’t really have the energy to do anything, I completely forgot about it and it was around 8pm when I noticed it wasn’t coming up saying to stand, I realised I had failed. I was gutted as I failed my main aim, I set in January to complete every monthly activity challenge in 2020.


I also didn’t run as far in November and this was 100% my fault but a funny story. One weekend in November I had to self-isolate whilst waiting for a family member to get a COVID test result (Is was negative by the way so no need to panic) because of this I obviously couldn’t go outside for a run but it being the weekend I still wanted to complete my (not)parkrun. So, I fired up the old Wii Fit and went on to the 30 minutes running. Set my Apple watch to Indoor run with a 5K target and ran 5K in my living room and it was good running around the virtual Wuhu island on the Wii.


The next day I literally could barely move my legs without being in pain, this was because I ran that 5K against the hard floor with no shoes on because of that I then took a week off running so that my legs could recover. Like I said funny story which was 100% my fault. I tried to make up for the week off running by running almost every day 5K for the last bits of the month but in the end only ran 34.93 miles. (56.21KM)


Now if you were in America you would have also had two additional limited-edition challenge’s last month. Unfortunately, they were exclusive to the states. The first challenge was a “Veteran day” as part of Apples Veteran day initiatives and the second one was a Thanksgiving challenge where you had to walk or run 5K. (Note that it had to be a recorded workout couldn’t just be in the steps you do daily.)

Thanks for reading, if you haven’t already If could please spend just two minutes answering 5 quick questions about my survey as I look to improve it in 2021. Click here to go to the survey.


Thank you


Kyle Wilkinson

6 views

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page