top of page
IMG_70ADDA8D7F00-1.jpeg

Kyle Wilkinson Blog

  • Writer's pictureKyle Wilkinson

October Activity Fitness Journal.

This month I improved on my amount of running I had been doing as well as celebrating the birthday of parkrun, first lets look at my monthly activity challenge.

GOAL ACHIEVED: Burn 19,800 active calories in September

This month I had to 19,800 active calories, this means I would have had to average 639 active calories each day. At the start of the month my move goal was 460 but to make the challenge easier to track I increased my goal to 520.

Even that was a big challenge but one that I was up for and during a run on the last day I achieved the goal!

Happy birthday parkrun

In October parkrun celebrated their 16th birthday, obliviously parkrun aren’t going on at the moment so to celebrate me and Kieran ran four back to back Freedom parkruns across Reading. Incase you didn’t know a freedom parkrun is where you run a parkrun course and time it yourself and then you can enter it on your profile online. The parkrun does not count towards your amount of parkruns done.

We started off with Dinton Pastures parkrun in East Reading, followed by Woolley parkrun and then heading towards the first parkrun in Reading (Reading parkrun) finally with my legs feeling like Jelly and my stomach empty we did Prospect parkrun.

A very good day and felt like a good way of celebrating the birthday of parkrun. Not just that it helped push down the average amount of active calories needed to achieve my goal.

One of my other targets for this year was to achieve a perfect month twice. So far this year I got a perfect month in June and as of writing I have already messed up this month’s perfect month meaning to complete this 2020 challenge I am going to have to make sure I close my move ring every day in December.

My October fitness journal I’ve intentionally kept short and sweet as we look more into Apple things this month.

Thanks for reading

Kyle Wilkinson

Kyle Wilkinson Blog – The Podcast

Episode 4, iPhone 12 Pro

Soundcloud:


Apple Podcasts:


Google Podcasts:


Direct on Kyle Wilkinson Online:

5 views

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page