top of page
IMG_70ADDA8D7F00-1.jpeg

Kyle Wilkinson Blog

  • Writer's pictureKyle Wilkinson

September 2020 Apple Watch Fitness Journal

Last month in my opinion has literally flown by, Life is appearing to go back more to a new normal here in the UK despite us having more and more coronavirus cases going up every day. September saw me doing more running again with an increase in miles run for the third month in a row.

We also saw a lot of new Apple stuff announced in September including several new Apple Watches and a new Fitness service called Fitness+. My Series 6 Apple Watch came this week I’ll be writing a review this week to be published on the weekend.

As soon as Fitness+ Is released I’ll be testing it for a week and writing up a review after, Fitness+ is due to be released late 2020. Hopefully we will be seeing more about the 2020 iPhones soon.

In September Apple released WatchOS 7 and with it came another change which wasn’t changed on the Developer Beta till the Golden master came out, now you can change your exercise and stand goal like you could with the move goal. This doesn’t mean you should cheat your rings if you’re feeling lazy one day but also for people who find the 30 minutes to easy it’s great to be able to change your goal.

Goal Achieved: September Challenge 2020

This month I had a fairly simple challenge to be honest, I needed to close my exercise ring 21 times. I’m hoping October will throw me a distance challenge as these are my favourite and personally the most challenging. As I mentioned above WatchOS 7 allows you to change your exercise goal so when it says you need to achieve an average of 41 minutes of exercise a day to get a challenge this will make it easier to achieve.

September, I got around again a little more with a nice run in Bristol, Starting at Eastville park then running along the river paths towards the Stoke park estate.


Whilst not much happened in September in terms of Fitness there is a lot planned in the last quarter of the year. Including a one year review of Apple TV+, Reviews of the newest Apple devices and services and Episode 3 of my podcast.

If you haven’t already you can stay up to date easily via my Twitter here: www.twitter.com/kylewilkinson46 or you can Subscribe to my email notification’s here: https://www.kylewilkinsononline.com/subscribe

Thanks for reading,

Kyle Wilkinson

Kyle Wilkinson Blog – The Podcast

Episode 2 – iOS 14, WatchOS 7 & BigSur Is available now, Listen here:

Soundcloud

Kyle Wilkinson Online

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
bottom of page